Whitetipdivers | Centre de plongée | Praslin | Seychelles | Informations Pratiques

Whitetipdivers is THE dive centre at praslin seychelles for beginners and professional divers. You have the possibility to get your padi certification right at the dive centre and you can have some smooth dives with lots of big, small and colorful fish.

Informations Pratiques


Les gens et la culture

La population cosmopolite Seychelloise est un mélange harmonieux et coloré de différentes races, ayant des racines Africaine, Européenne, et Asiatique, qui ont toutes amenées coutumes et styles de vies sur les îles. Il en a résulté une culture créole riche du mélange de ces continents.

Langue

Il y a trois langues officielles : anglais, français et créole. Cette dernière est parlée par tous et est une adaptation du français du 17e siècle, à laquelle s’ajoutent des mots ou expressions de langues africaine et malgache. Le créole, lorsqu’il a été élevé au rang de langue nationale, est également devenu une langue écrite, qui a permis l’éclosion de créations artistiques littéraires telles que pièces de théâtre, poésie et livres.

Religion

Le catholicisme est la religion dominante, mais il y a également des églises protestantes, anglicanes, ainsi que de petites communautés musulmane, hindoue et bahaï.

Monnaie

La monnaie locale est la roupie seychelloise (SCR). L’euro et le dollar américain (aussi sous forme de chèque de voyage), les cartes de crédit (visa ou mastercard) sont acceptés presque partout. Des DAB se trouvent dans la majorité des banques ainsi que dans les aéroports.

Electricité

Les Seychelles utilisent les prises anglaises (fusible 13 amp) à trois fiches. Le voltage est 220-240 AC 50Hz.

Santé

Aucun vaccin n’est nécessaire à l’entrée, sauf celui contre la fièvre jaune, si vous arrivez de zones où cette maladie existe.

Visa

Un visa touriste d’un mois vous est délivré à l’arrivée, sur présentation d’un passeport valide durant la durée de votre séjour, d’un billet retour, et d’une réservation dans un hébergement agréé. Pour des séjours de plus d’un mois, le visa est renouvelable auprès des services d’immigration locaux.

Fuseau horaire

Le fuseau horaire, par rapport à la France est de +3h l’hiver et +2h l’été.

Climat

Le climat équatorial est chaud et humide toute l’année. La température de l’air oscille entre 24° et 33°.

Vents de nord-ouest

De décembre à février, la mer est généralement très agitée. C’est également la saison des pluies et, par conséquent, la période la plus humide.

Vents de sud-est

De juin à septembre, le climat est plus « sec et frais », avec parfois des passages pluvieux. La mer est également agitée.

Périodes de transition

De mars à mai, et d’octobre à novembre, sont les deux périodes les plus chaudes et pendant lesquelles la mer est calme (quasi-absence de vent).

Whitetipdivers | Tauchcenter | Praslin | Seychelles | Nützliche Informationen

Whitetipdivers is THE dive centre at praslin seychelles for beginners and professional divers. You have the possibility to get your padi certification right at the dive centre and you can have some smooth dives with lots of big, small and colorful fish.

Nützliche Informationen


People and culture

The cosmopolitan Seychellois are a colourful and harmonious blend of different races, with stem from African, European and Asian roots all of whom have brought something of their own customs and way of life to the islands. The result is a Creole culture enriched from the melting pot of many continents.

Language

There are three official languages – English, French and Creole. Creole is spoken by everyone and is an adaptation of 17thcentury French with additional words and expressions coming from African languages and from Madagascar. It has been elevated to national language status, earning the same respect as English and French. Today Creole is a written as well as a spoken language, which has resulted in an outburst of creativity in plays, poetry and prose.

Religion

Roman Catholicism is the dominant religion, but there are also Anglican and Protestant churches together with smaller Muslim, Hindu and Bahaï.

Currency

The local currency is the Seychelles Rupee (SCR). Euro, USD (also as traveller cheques), credit cards (Visa and Mastercard) are widely accepted. ATM facilities are available at major banks and also at the airports.

Electricity

220-240 volts AC 50 Hz. Seychelles use the British standard square three-pin 13 amp plug.

Health

No particular vaccination is required except against yellow fever if you’ve been travelling in infected areas before arriving in Seychelles.

Visa

With a valid passport for the time of the holiday, a return flight ticket, and a booking in a licensed accommodation, a one-month tourist visa is delivered upon arrival. For longer stays, this visa is renewable with the immigration department.

Time difference

Seychelles time is 4 hours ahead of GMT, 3 hours ahead of British Summer Time and 2 hours ahead of European Summer Time.

Climate

The islands enjoy a pleasant equatorial climate (hot and humid) all year round. The temperature seldom drops below 24 degrees or rises above 33 degrees centigrade.

Northwest winds

December to February, the sea is generally rough, it is the rain season, and the highest rate of humidity.

Southeast winds

June to September, the weather is generally drier and cooler, with choppy seas, particularly on south-eastern coast.

Transition periods

March to May and October to November are the calmest (nearly no wind) and hottest periods.